skip to content



Andhra Pradesh Election holiday for voters from neighboring states

The Chief Inspector under the Andhra Pradesh Shops and Establishments Act, 1988, and the Commissioner of Labour, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada, have declared a paid holiday on the respective polling dates for all voters from neighbouring states who are working in Andhra Pradesh. The neighboring states listed in the notification are Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Odisha, and Puducherry.  

Please refer to the below notification for more details:

Other Resources

Get Email Alerts

Subscribe to receive government notification alerts to your inbox

    You cannot copy content of this page